To ensure your security while viewing this site, please use a modern browser such as Chrome or update to a newer version of Internet Explorer.
Download Chrome (Made by Google)Update Internet Explorer (Made by Microsoft)
Please click here to open the pamphlet regarding traffic citations.
Payments can be made in person in the Customer Service Lobby of the courthouse by cash or check. You may also pay online here with a credit card. Depending on the amount owed, payments can be made in installments.
If you are summonsed to Bernalillo County Metropolitan Court, it may mean there is a criminal or civil action filed against you. Please call Customer Service at 505-841-8151 for information regarding the matter or to set up a court date.
If you have been summoned to Court as a witness, please come to the courthouse at least 30 minutes before the hearing time. Please visit the How to Get Here for more information. You may park your vehicle in the Metro Park facility and... Read More
If a warrant for your arrest has been issued, you are subject to being taken into custody at any time by a law enforcement officer. You may address a warrant in the Customer Service lobby of the courthouse. You will face a $100 adminis... Read More
Be sure to respond to the notice. There is a place on the back where you can explain your side of the story. You may bring or mail your response to Customer Service or you can bring it to Court on your hearing date. Be sure to come to ... Read More
Bernalillo County Metropolitan Court is a court of limited jurisdiction in which the amount in dispute cannot be more than $10,000. Please consult the Self Help section for more information and instructions. The suit can be filed ... Read More
You must respond to a civil lawsuit within 20 days of being served with the complaint and summons; otherwise, a default judgment may be entered against you. Please visit the Self Help section of our webpage for more information.
If you have an attorney, you should consult with your attorney on this matter. Otherwise call Customer Service at 505-841-8151 for more information.
You can go to Case Lookup on this website, enter your information and print out your own court file. You may also go to the Records Viewing Room on the first floor of the Courthouse and make copies of your file there. Copies cost $.50 per&n... Read More
Pursuant to the New Mexico Inspection of Public Records Act (NMSA 1978, Sections 14-2-1 through 14-2-12), every person has the right to inspect the public records of state agencies. It is the policy of the Bernalillo County Metropolita... Read More
If a judge sentences you to a class, such as Driver Improvement or to community service, you can go directly from the courtroom to Customer Service to schedule either one. If you are going to do weed and litter community service, you c... Read More
Listed below are the approved driver improvement schools for the state of New Mexico:
Certified New Mexico Driver Improvement Schools in Albuquerque
Certified New Mexico Aggressive Driving Schools
There are two computer monitors in the courthouse rotunda that will allow you to enter the name of the defendant, the defense attorney or the police officer involved in a case. The results, posted for each day's docket, will include cas... Read More
Bernalillo County Metropolitan Court has an in-custody bonding window open to the public 24 hours a day, seven days a week. During regular business hours, the window is located in the Customer Service Lobby. Otherwise, the window is op... Read More
Weddings are performed at the Bernalillo County Metropolitan Court on a regular basis. Most are held on Friday afternoons by appointment. Please call our Wedding Hotline for more information. That number is 505-841-8104. There will be ... Read More
If you have a meeting at the courthouse, please remember to review Security Rules. Members of the public are not allowed to bring in cell phones. Attorneys and law enforcement officers and jurors are permitted to bring in cell phones. Many ... Read More
Please contact the Court's ADA coordinator at 505-841-8106 as soon as possible but no later than 48 hours before the scheduled Court event. The Court will generally, upon request and at no charge, provide appropriate aids and servi... Read More